CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Miss Jessie's vs. Kinky-Curly?

+6
jerseygirl
Tamren
Divinebeauty87
envizionj
NylaCoils
blknbutiful1
10 posters

Go down

Miss Jessie's vs. Kinky-Curly? Empty Miss Jessie's vs. Kinky-Curly?

Post by blknbutiful1 13th December 2009, 5:06 pm

I have been using Miss Jessie's products but I hear that the Kniky-Curly products are good (if not better). Any thoughts, options? So far I have use the Baby Buttercreme, Quick Curls, and Curly Pudding? I have been transitioning for about 8 months and recently started cutting my permed ends. Any help concerning these products?
blknbutiful1
blknbutiful1

Back to top Go down

Miss Jessie's vs. Kinky-Curly? Empty Re: Miss Jessie's vs. Kinky-Curly?

Post by NylaCoils 14th December 2009, 1:15 am

I have used MJ curly pudding- it is ok the smell is strong. I use Kinky Curly Curling Custard- the smell isnt as strong as MJ Curling Pudding!

I havent found anything that moisturized like MJ buttercreme. I just use shea or some oil since Miss jessies products now contain mineral oil- which is a no for natural hair

Hope that helps Smile
NylaCoils
NylaCoils

http://coilyencounters.blogspot.com/

Back to top Go down

Post by blknbutiful1 14th December 2009, 7:38 pm

THANKS!
blknbutiful1
blknbutiful1

Back to top Go down

Post by envizionj 19th December 2009, 12:09 am

I have used both Kinky Kurly with the conditioner and curling custard and I was very disappointed. My hair was hard and had white residue throughout although I used very little product. [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]