CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Learning to embrace fuzzy hair...

+18
Juices-n-Berries
Curly Film Chick
dajewel
funkyhairchic
mrsmackey
Russet
ChrsLvsBks
Naturalbaby
poeticlyspkng
DivaDreamgirl
Lynnieluve
Intelligentbeauty
krazy coils
rayray19
TheRYL1
sweetdrk1
FalconTress
Kea::curls
22 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Learning to embrace fuzzy hair... Empty Hello to old friends & ready to meet my new neighbors :)

Post by Kea::curls 29th January 2011, 2:49 pm

Hi everyone Smile

For those of you who were here when i BC'd over a year ago...i'm back from hiding &&& happy to say I graduated from college with my bachelor's degree this past December!!! To everyone else: My name is Kea::curls, you can call me Kea if you'd like Smile i used to post on this thread when it was just a hair challenge, but went into hiding b/c i became a little...how do i say this...*addicted* and needed more time to focus on my studies. lol. Now i'd like to move into CurlStreet, as long as there's space for another ::curly fro:: I'm currently applying to grad schools & studying for the GRE, so i promise not to be too rowdy or loud, except for when i'm celebrating a new hair style, of course Smile

So here's a quick recap: I BC'd after about 5 months of not having a relaxer &&& got tired of fighting with a blow dryer + CHI flat iron on a weekly basis, so i reached for a pair of scissors one weekend...and you know the rest! Mineral oil & petroleum are my enemies; I am somewhat CG, but i use a low sulfate shampoo to help keep my scalp in check. I love twist-outs and 2 strand twists...they changed my hair life!

::BC day!!! washNgo, November 15th 2009::
Learning to embrace fuzzy hair... Img_1110

::Grad day hair &&& one of my first braid outs!!! ::December 18, 2010Learning to embrace fuzzy hair... Nikeas10

http://public.fotki.com/KeaCurls/

Back to top Go down