CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Reintroducting VMichelle AKA My Natural Me - I have NEWS!!! Celebreating my 1 Year!

+3
Lynnieluve
sweetdrk1
vmichelle
7 posters

Go down

Reintroducting VMichelle AKA My Natural Me - I have NEWS!!! Celebreating my 1 Year!  Empty Reintroducting VMichelle AKA My Natural Me - I have NEWS!!! Celebreating my 1 Year!

Post by vmichelle 28th December 2010, 11:42 pm

Hello Ladies,

I know it has been a while, but I had to come back and show love to wear it is do. I first discovered the CurlyNikki forum when I was a fresh newbie to this natural hair thing a year ago. Therefore, I find it only fitting that I share this news with you FIRST! I will be featuring a post on my blog tomorrow featuring my 1 year Naturalversary. I am super EXCITED. However, this is not your usual 1 year post. It is bit more drastic. Read below to find out more. I apologize in advance for how long it is.

V

That's right ladies!!!! A second BIG CHOP!!! I am ecstatic and so humbled by the experience. It all came spontaneously after I watched a BC video on one of my Soror's FB page. I had thought about what another big chop would bring but I was too scared to actually do it. I had witnessed my hair grow quite a bit since last December, but not as near the potential that it could have!

So you ask, when did the contemplation occur? A day after Xmas. I was on FB and saw a video about 2010 Big Chops. It was an advertisement from a salon in NY that showed a number of ladies who started their year off to a fresh start. The funny thing is that I have always wanted to do the short short TWA big chop, but the first time around I was terrified! I had already experience a horrible natural experience with my self esteem before I decided to embrace if fully for the past year. This was going to be BIG if I ever got up the courage to do it.