CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Dominician Blow Out Grows My Hair

5 posters

Go down

Dominician Blow Out Grows My Hair Empty Dominician Blow Out Grows My Hair

Post by NaturalMahogany 19th November 2010, 1:53 am

In my current profession as a teacher, my days run together so recently I have been going to a stylist. I have been getting my hair deep conditioned with Biolage Moisturizing Conditioner and then she uses the titanium professional blow dryer and blow out my hair. Then I get it flat ironed. I know that I am suppose to stay away from heat, but it actually has been growing my hair just as fast. Is it a good idea to continue doing this and possibly doing DC at home during the off week?

NaturalMahogany

http://naturalmahogany.blogspot.com

Back to top Go down

Dominician Blow Out Grows My Hair Empty Re: Dominician Blow Out Grows My Hair

Post by laleepop14 19th November 2010, 12:27 pm

I think it is okay to do that, but you need to be careful of heat damage.

Do you plan on wearing your hair in its curly state or straight? I think that if you aren't going to be wearing that many curly styles then it shouldnt be a problem. There are lots of naturals who wear their hair straight instead of curly. I am pretty new to this and don't know for sure.. But I was actually considering this method because when my hair is blow dried, or even flat ironed it cuts back on single strand knots and my split ends. It also makes styling easier for me during the following weeks.

Another main reason for considering this method is my hair is very coily and doesnt really "curl" up without some kind of products. So being that I still need to do something to achieve a "curly look", why not go the route that will be easier to mantain..

So I think its whatever works best for you and how you plan to wear your hair..
laleepop14
laleepop14

Back to top Go down