CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

"Good" Henna?

4 posters

Go down

"Good" Henna? Empty "Good" Henna?

Post by asavoy 14th October 2010, 2:45 pm

Ok so I am going to try my first Henna session this weekend. I was so excited to find Jamila Henna on Amazon.com and since I am a student I get free shipping and the whole sha-bang. Anyway, I am kind of weary now because when I opened the Amazon box and looked at the Henna, there is not a date on the bottom. I went back to Curly Nikki Henna archives I remember her mentioning to check for a date on the bottom and all the other posts about "fake" Hennas. The Henna reviews on Amazon are great but I am one who likes everything to be consistent. Has anyone tried the Jamila Henna from Amazon? Am I overreacting?

Thanks

asavoy

Back to top Go down

"Good" Henna? Empty Re: "Good" Henna?

Post by jlowman1 14th October 2010, 5:03 pm

I've tried Jamila Henna several times. The Jamila henna with the date stamp is a really fine sift (BAQ). It's suppose to be the best of the best. This was the first kind of henna I used. I got really great results and the prettiest red color from it. The next time I hennaed, I ordered a kilo of henna and it was the Jamila without the date stamp. The henna is not as finely sifted as the one with the date stamp(BAQ) but the Jamila brand is all pure henna with no added chemicals so you should be fine. Its not lumpy or anything and to tell you the truth I really didnt notice a difference other than the fact it came in a plastic package instead of the foil pack like the one with the date stamp... Happy hennaing! Very Happy
jlowman1
jlowman1

Back to top Go down

Post by asavoy 15th October 2010, 9:39 am

Thank you so much... I cant wait til I get home to Henna Wink

asavoy

Back to top Go down

"Good" Henna? Empty Don't worry

Post by aBailey 15th October 2010, 5:50 pm