CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A longterm transitioner, I think.

4 posters

Go down

A longterm transitioner, I think. Empty A longterm transitioner, I think.

Post by pyces82queen 7th August 2010, 8:44 pm

Hello, my name is Brandy and Ive been transitioning since April 2010. I originally started my transition Dec 2009. I made it to April and I felt defeated. I was upset that I could only comb thru my hair after a deep conditioning. I decided to get a little "help". I put in a mild formula Just for Me. Why? My new growth laughed at the creme. As I was applying it, it seemed like my hair was eating it. It was actually funny to watch. As I put it on the cream would sink to the bottom of my new growth and disappear. So after I was finished with the relaxer, my hair looked THE SAME. The only thing it did was make my straight ends straighter. I was so mad. Not that the relaxer didnt take but at myself.
I wish I had known about CurlyNikki and these support forums sooner. So in April I started again. Ive been wearing braids (extentions) since then. Bouncing back and forth between singles and cornrows. It works for me. Saves time and I can see a noticable change in my hair. I use coconut oil for moisture and my hair LOVES it. After a few weeks my new growth fights its way through the braids and literally start lifting the cornrows off of my head.