CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Need a Natural big sister ASAP!!!

2 posters

Go down

Need a Natural big sister ASAP!!! Empty Need a Natural big sister ASAP!!!

Post by curlgurl19 19th July 2010, 6:47 am

I am 19 years old. I have been transitioning for about about 3 months. I
am doing this more or less by myself I don't really have anyone to
relate to about it or to give me support. My mother is for it but she is
only sort of natural( she wears wigs natural looking wigs but wigs). My
grandmother doesn't like the "look" of natural hair and then there is
my boyfriend, he tries so hard to support me but he doesn't get it(he is
white) and his the one who encouraged me to go natural. I went
natural(sort of) about two years ago, but i really had no idea what i
was doing and I only did it cause my mom wanted me to. This time I am
doing it for me. This past year I have learned so much about myself
about really getting to know and love who I am and I want to have that
with my hair. It would really help me a lot if I had someone to talk to
and relate to about my hair. So if anyone is interested i would really
appreciate it.

Thank you to all who respond
Sincerely
curlgurl19

curlgurl19

Back to top Go down

Need a Natural big sister ASAP!!! Empty Re: Need a Natural big sister ASAP!!!

Post by Naturally Esq 19th July 2010, 1:59 pm

I may be able to help you. What is your hair type? What products are you using?

This is an article on balacing moisture and protein in your products: http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/278612/the_fine_art_of_protein_and_moisture.html?singlepage=true&cat=69