CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Georgia

+13
Pi*Jay
naturallybjones
curlydpm
darkkinkynlovely
Aleecias
mahoganytresses
ChelleBelle
StewSpotwannabnatura
curlymarge
CurlyMo
Moni
SuperBadd
NaturallyInspired
17 posters

Go down

Georgia Empty Georgia

Post by NaturallyInspired 21st June 2010, 2:39 pm

Oh! My Nappy Hair Salon
http://www.ohmynappyhair.com
237 Mitchell Streer Atlanta, Georgia

My stylist was Shonna she was very nice and had great conversations.

Negative: My appointment was scheduled for 1:30pm and I was not seen until a bit after 4. I am no Prima Donna but I am a professional woman and timeliness in my hair care choice is absolutely neccesary for me.

Positive: Everyone in the salon was truly knowledgable about natural hair care and the transitioning process. I was clearly not one of those place that say they specialize but have not a clue what they are talking about. After washing and conditioning I could feel softness of my hair. Also My hair felt very soft and had a brilliant shine to it when it was finished. I was really satisfied with my results.

It is pricey I got a wash, conditioner, trim, and press for $75.
*They give first timers a 20% discount

As you can see the positives out way the negatives but to be honest that was a serious negative.

All in all I will go back there when I am in the Atlanta area (or Los Angeles/Oakland they have locations there as well).
I would definitely suggest this Salon.
NaturallyInspired
NaturallyInspired

http://futuremillionairessdiaries.blogspot.com/

Back to top Go down

Georgia Empty Re: Georgia

Post by SuperBadd 23rd June 2010, 2:26 pm