CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Coming into the new

+4
CrissyQ
jlowman1
TiffNotANY
CurlsDivine
8 posters

Go down

Coming into the new Empty Coming into the new

Post by CurlsDivine 15th June 2010, 3:43 pm

So, I'm a brand new transitioner now in my 3rd month headed close to the 4th month. Last perm was given March 5th, 2010. I've been perming my hair for 15 years, but only twice a year. So I thought, why perm when there really is no need. Plus I want bra strap length hair. I have been experimenting with the twist-outs and braid-outs. I do like the twist-outs a little better. However, I do run into frizzy's when its rainy or humid. I live in NC and it can get very humid. I also want really BIG hair so, I'm looking for a product that will add volume when I take out my twist. I do like the products I'm using the Shea Moisture Line/Coconut & Hibiscus. But I do want to try KBB and Darcy's Botanicals. I can't wait until all this perm grows out. I definitely can not do a big chop, short hair does nothing for me. My hair grows fast, and now that I'm using along with my products organic oils. I think the results should be faster. So in the picture attached all will see what my hair looks like with a twist-out and 90% of my hair permed. I'm hoping once the perm is out, my hair will cooperate and give me a nice coil. If any of you can suggest products that will help reduce frizz and that is organic...I'm happily open. Also, I'm open to suggestions on helping with me get LARGE/BIG hair Volume. Thanks to all you naturals and I look forward to talking to alot of you. Oh, this twist out was done from start to finish last night. (DC, Shampoo, hairmilks, hair smoothies, and twisted. Freshly done!

Last edited by mitchj35 on 15th June 2010, 3:45 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : Added more info)
CurlsDivine
CurlsDivine

Back to top Go down