CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Itchy Itchy Itchy!!!...oh with a little bit of dandruff...HELP!!!

+11
NaturaMeTricie
labon10
HAMPTONSFNST
JazmineB
Pinkpearls
Janique
jess-b-cuz
mrsrenaissance
HappyCurly
vovowiththafro
gretchrenaw
15 posters

Go down

Itchy Itchy Itchy!!!...oh with a little bit of dandruff...HELP!!! Empty Itchy Itchy Itchy!!!...oh with a little bit of dandruff...HELP!!!

Post by gretchrenaw 11th June 2010, 2:56 pm

Ok I've been transitioning now for almost 7 months and overall my hair is great! It's growing, very soft and doesn't shed nearly as much as it used to. However I've noticed it still has a tendency to itch like CRAZY every now and then and also has bits of dandruff that will begin to flake with just the slightest brush of my scalp. Now I've had this issue before I started transitioning and my sister even said it seems like I have less dandruff now than before but it's stll there and so is the itch! Sometimes the itch would be so bad I'd scratch until I created scabs in my head! My question is: is there any advice out there for how to lower or stop the dandruff as well as the itching??? Oh and by the way I try to wash every week and put EVOO on my hair to seal in the moisture and will try to start co-washing every Wednesday to see if this helps. Thanks!
gretchrenaw
gretchrenaw

Back to top Go down

Itchy Itchy Itchy!!!...oh with a little bit of dandruff...HELP!!! Empty Re: Itchy Itchy Itchy!!!...oh with a little bit of dandruff...HELP!!!

Post by vovowiththafro 11th June 2010, 3:04 pm

you might be suffering from dry scalp. Use a moisturizer - conditioner and oils such as tea tree or jojoba oil. I recommend co washing. I have an itchy scalp also and cowashing my hair helps it feel so much better.
vovowiththafro
vovowiththafro

Back to top Go down