CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Vitamins/Supplements

+4
HappyCurly
Treece
DivinelyDesigned
Songwriter88
8 posters

Go down

Vitamins/Supplements Empty Vitamins/Supplements

Post by Songwriter88 28th April 2010, 11:56 am

The last time that I had a perm was in Feb of this year well I really wouldnt call it that because it didnt take which I seen as a sign. Anyway lol...I am still learning about natural hair, and as of right now I have braids (synthetic) in my hair. I have not started to talk any vitamins and I was wondering which vitamins do you recommend that are not so pricey. Thanks please respond
Songwriter88
Songwriter88

Back to top Go down

Vitamins/Supplements Empty Re: Vitamins/Supplements

Post by DivinelyDesigned 28th April 2010, 3:56 pm

I'm not really that informed on different types of vitamins...but a multivitamin may be a good start for you just for your overall health. You can pretty much find these anywhere. Walmart, Target, GNC, etc for less than 10 bucks.
DivinelyDesigned
DivinelyDesigned

Back to top Go down

Post by Songwriter88 28th April 2010, 5:07 pm

A multivitamin like womans one a day? or a different one?
Songwriter88
Songwriter88

Back to top Go down

Post by DivinelyDesigned 29th April 2010, 3:22 pm

Yes that's the one I have. I got it from Walmart and it's by Equate
DivinelyDesigned
DivinelyDesigned

Back to top Go down

Post by Treece 18th May 2010, 10:49 pm

My hair stylist recommends B vitamins, try a B-Complex, those are pretty cheap and even have Biotin. The good thing about these is that they are water soluble, and not fat soluble meaning your body will flush out what it does not want/need (so your urine may be a brighter color, don't be alarmed), instead of storing it, so you can't overdose (unless you really overdo it), but you really don't need more than one per day.
Treece
Treece

Back to top Go down