CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I really need a Natural Big Sis : )

4 posters

Go down

I really need a  Natural Big Sis : ) Empty I really need a Natural Big Sis : )

Post by Jazziepink_09 5th March 2010, 10:01 pm

Hi,
I'm Jazziepink_09. I'm a college freshman. All this school year I rushed back home every weekend to go get my hair relaxed. It's becoming too expensive and time consuming so I recently decided to go natural. Thinking back I realized that I was wayy more confident when my hair was natural. I want that confidence back. I need a change. My hair is thin and my scalp is really dry. It drinks oil. I don't plan on doing the big chop until my new growth gets a little longer. I'm planning on getting kinky twists with next weekend to give my hair a break. Is this a good idea and how do I take care of my hair while I have them in. I really need a natural Big Sister. I would really appreciate your guidence on my journey.

Thank You : )
Jazziepink_09
Jazziepink_09

Back to top Go down

I really need a  Natural Big Sis : ) Empty Re: I really need a Natural Big Sis : )

Post by Jazziepink_09 6th March 2010, 5:37 pm

Nobody wants to be my big sis? What did i say?
Jazziepink_09
Jazziepink_09

Back to top Go down

I really need a  Natural Big Sis : ) Empty Re: I really need a Natural Big Sis : )

Post by blondie 10th March 2010, 8:47 pm

I'd be willing to help...I've been natural for over 4 years.
blondie
blondie

Back to top Go down

Post by Jazziepink_09 10th March 2010, 9:11 pm

Thank You sooo much for replying. I really appreciate it. Did you Big Chop or did you transition?
Jazziepink_09
Jazziepink_09

Back to top Go down

Post by blondie 10th March 2010, 9:39 pm

My stylist cut it off 6-8 weeks after my last perm.
blondie
blondie

Back to top Go down

Post by Jazziepink_09 10th March 2010, 9:57 pm