CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Big Sister

+2
Tria
NylaCoils
6 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Big Sister Empty Big Sister

Post by NylaCoils 14th December 2009, 7:07 pm

Why I went natural and what led to that decision?

This is my third effort at going natural. This time is the final TIME! I am more relaxed when I am a natural. Curling irons or a flat iron is NOT my kind of thing. My natural is so much easier to style! I am not good at styling, my straight hair. The very first time I went natural, was because my ex-husband told me I was his Jill Scott and he liked her look! I loved it. During our separation..I was trying to get a new look with my natural and got a haircut! BIG MISTAKE!!!!! It was shoulder length, at that time. The stylist, (unfamiliar with natural hair), basically gave me a low cut fade. I ran back to a perm for fear of a TWA. (teenie weenie afro). The last time (straight),my hair was short. I was so tired of the curling iron! This time, I ran back to my NATURAL, the hair that I am most comfortable with. Finally, I did the big chop and am happy with my look!

How long did I transition? The first time and second time I transitioned, I wore micros for about 6-9 months, then cut of the perm ends. This last time, I went natural, I transitioned for 4 mos. I went to a beauty salon to get coils and the stylist told me she couldn't do it on straight hair and commenced to giving me a BC! Talk about being un-prepared!

If you choose me as a Big Sister, I am available to to talk here on this thread and skype
(nylacoils).
My hair type is crazy! The sides (all around my head is 3c/4a combo) the middle section is 4b.
I can take up to 3 little sisters!

Nyla Coils
NylaCoils
NylaCoils

http://coilyencounters.blogspot.com/

Back to top Go down

Big Sister Empty Re: Big Sister

Post by Tria 14th December 2009, 9:42 pm